Okay, after much deliberation I think I’ve boiled it down to what I feel were the five best albums I heard all year.

Before revealing THAT list (which I’m not sure I really want to do right now) I suppose I should reveal albums that just missed the cut. So here are #’s 6-10.

Oh, I have to admit I messed up a bit. There’s an album on here that wasn’t on the original “Contendahs” list. My bad.

10) Mavis Staples – You Are Not Alone

9) Das Racist – Sit Down, Man

8) Arcade Fire – The Suburbs

7) The Roots – How I Got Over

6) LCD Soundsystem – This is Happening

Yeah, you know I think I’ll stop right there. Probably reveal the remaining five gradually over the next couple of weeks. The fact of the matter is I’m actually still trying to figure out which of the remaining five is my absolute number one favoritest album of the entire year.

Which do you think? Perhaps you might dare to leave your guesses in the comments?

